caitaro: (Default)
So, I was asked to write about all the Nerdy things I learned about over the years.. (non video game related)

This is what I came up with :|

1992 – Macintosh Apple II
1993 – Macintosh Software – Monopoly
1994 – Packard Bell – Windows 3.1 and Printers
1995 – Graphic Design using MS Paint
1996 – Educational Software – Such as Paws in Typing Town and 3D Dinosaurs
1998 – The World Wide Web
1998 – HTML Web Design
1999 – Internet Relay Chatrooms and Scanners
1999 – Entertainment Software – Such as Oregon Trail and Lemmings
2000 – Desktop Publishing for Michigan Netherland Dwarf Rabbit Club (MNDRC) Newsletter
2000 – 35mm Photography for MNDRC
2001 – Compaq Presario – Windows ME
2002 – Yahoo! 1MP Camera
2003 – Kodak Easyshare 3MP Digital Camera
2003 – Desktop Computer Repair
2004 – Microsoft Office Suite – Word, Excel, Powerpoint
2004 – Windows 95 and Laptop Usage and Repair
2005 – Corel Graphic Design Suite, Flat Screen CRT TVs
2006 – Photoshop, Illustrator CS2, and Social Networking
2007 – InDesign CS2 and Video Editing, CSS Web Design
2008 – Windows Vista and Online College Courses
2009 – Desktop and Laptop Upgrades 
2010 – Windows 7, Retail Electronics Sale, Flat Panel PC Monitors
2011 – Kindle Fire, Surround Sound, Flat Panel TVs, and Audio/Video Setups
2012 – iPod Touch 2g/3g, Video Recording, Sony Cybershot HD Photography, Bluetooth
2013 – Windows 8, Smart Phones, iPod Touch 4g, Digital Photo Development and Retail Sale
2014 – iPod Touch 5g, iPad Mini, Professional Vocals, Canon Rebel XTi DSLR Photography



In other news - The United States of Tara is mah new favorite show of the past few years (outside of Red Dwarf) 



The sleeping kraken in the sea of memories stirs....
caitaro: (Default)
It smells strongly of fireworks sulphur in my bathroom. Kind of freaky o.o;




Denim Powell from Tactics Ogre: Let Us Cling Together

Hawt.

Reading

Jun. 20th, 2013 07:44 pm
caitaro: (Default)
changed my tires. made fudge. did some stuff i had to do. gunna read. i hope.

Son by Lois Lowry. The finale to the Giver Series.

http://d.gr-assets.com/books/1349952095l/13324841.jpg
 
For a limited time only - get special privileges when donating to the mTO cause!

http://forums.trickstermemories.com/

Please share this post!

For a limited time only - get special privileges when donating to the mTO cause!

http://forums.trickstermemories.com/

Please share this post!
Photo: For a limited time only  - get special privileges when donating to the mTO cause!http://forums.trickstermemories.com/Please share this post! :D
 
caitaro: (Default)
www.ravenblack.net
Random Surrealism Generator. Add it to your page for free. Come here to see what it's all about.
"Jackrabbits! Dozens of them! All of them merry!

This website defines my life:
http://www.ravenblack.net/random/surreal.html"
caitaro: (Default)
"http://marketday.msnbc.msn.com/_news/2012/04/23/11350733-wal-mart-bribery-allegations-could-have-far-reaching-impact


You know you're old when you read an article such as this and think "NOOO MY STOCKS Q__Q" lol...

True story :("


"i go to walmart to get Threaded bobbins, Potatoes, Carrots, Shonen Jump April 2012 issue, and.. .something else O_o; No shonen jump :( so i go to meijers.. not there either ;_; *sadness*"

O gawd ~.~

Oct. 28th, 2008 06:57 pm
caitaro: (Default)
So we're hangin amish style... and..

we dont have water anymore.

And we dont know when we'll get it back.

The pump decided to magically break down.. and it's going to cost around ~1000$ to fix.


*le sigH*

So... XD

I duno how the "No showers / no toilet" thing is gunna work..................................... XD



-.-
caitaro: (Default)
It appears that I am not only a whiney ass bitch who doesn't deserve to live. But I'm also a crazy stereotypical (but in somewhat good reason) superficial whiney ass bitch. Why you may ask?

I had a very tact-full conversation with This Guy. And it was that guy ALONE in this particular conversation which came to make me realize this.

You know what they say...if it sounds like a duck, smells like a duck, and looks like a duck, it's probably...a duck. If you don't want to look like a slob, then don't dress like one. In today's fast-paced world, it's getting harder and harder to stop and get to know a person face-to-face over a longer period of time; it's moved on to corporate networking, and social skills are, unfortunately, becoming more and more obsolete. Therefore, in the limited amount of time you have to make an impression, it should be how you want someone to remember you. I don't mean walk around in an expensive suit all day, but don't give people a REASON to think of you negatively. Even if you're the most kind-hearted human being in the world, if you're walking around on the streets dressed like a bum, passerby's will assume that you are, indeed, a bum. A first impression DOES count, and a second impression is hard to make, so like our teachers taught us for competition, the first thing a judge (or in the real world, a potential employer) sees is how you're dressed. Granted, a poorly-dressed person may have the qualifications to accept that position, but it's up to the discretion of the interviewer to allow it to continue, so mind the way you look.


The way you dress tells others about your personality--and your morals

As a single person, do you make careful choices about the way you dress?

Often we men are guilty of not paying much attention to fashion, but our clothing reveals a great deal about our personalities too.


Some single guys apparently aren't acquainted with that modern invention, the clothes hanger.
As Christians, both men and women can dress modestly and still be in style. The way you dress governs not only how you look, but also how much you spend on clothes.
What signal are you sending?
No doubt about it, ladies, your choice in clothes can attract men. The problem, though, is you'll probably attract the wrong kind of men if you dress a certain way.

When we wear clothes that are obviously expensive, it promotes an image of success and wealth. But if you can't afford those clothes and have to charge them, you're putting the emphasis in the wrong place.

If you're looking for a sincere Christian man, the way you dress projects an image of modesty, poise, and respect for God that will be instantly recognizable to him. On the other hand, if you wear revealing clothes just because that's the style, you're not projecting the true you.


This person I would assume would to be... somewhat of a slut. Why? Because shes running around in her underwear.. no bra on... she has the high-top ugly-ass hair.. a very strange expression on her face.. in which it appears her underwear/thong could be down in the back and her finger could for some reason potentially be inserted into her anal cavity. But what is a slut anyway? Slut or slattern is a pejorative term for a person who is deemed sexually promiscuous. Although I have no concrete proof that this girl is a slut, because of her underwear-picture-takingness and whatever shes doing behind her back,, would make her to have a very high chance of someone enjoying sex with random people than say... The person on the right.. Because as far as this picture shows.. she looks innocent enough. She is not exposed as far as we can see. If the person on the left were to have clothes on that werent so revealing, and get rid of that RIDICULOUS hairstyle, then I would probably no longer make the assumption that she like to get naked. As the first step to getting naked is taking your pants off.





This person most people would assume is "emo/punk/goth". but what is emo anyway? Wikipedia doesn't have a page about it, so I unfortunatly have to resort to urbandictionary. Unfortunately nothing there is reliable and is mostly the stupid side of stereotypes. So
what could emo be? (Not counting the music here)

The Fake Emo(Known as the "Wannabee Emo"): These kids listen to Teenagers over and over and wear black, dye their hair black and sometimes (NOT ALL THE TIME, DONT STEROTYPE DAMMIT) cut themselves so that they seem emo. These kids are not emo. They are annoying and make a bad name for the "true" emo.

The Real Emo: This is someone who probably has some sort of tragedy happen, such as parents being alcoholics or being depressed because of a mental condition. These kids should not be made fun of because many of them are going through extremely hard times. But, sadly, there are people who don't even bother to look and see that these people may really be in trouble! Heck, its very hard to find a real emo because most of them are in the closet about their emoness.

The Real, Hardcore Emo: These are the worst. These are the emos that have been real for close to a month and they begin to nosedive. They cut deeper and they become increasingly mean to freinds at school or to people in the workplace. They may also start burning or pinching or some other form of Self-Injury. These kids should NEVER be made fun of. They are, many times, mentally unstable and many will attempt or have many thoughts about killing themselves. If you know about someone that is cutting or talking of suicide, they are becoming a hardcore emo, and they have a slight chance of living.

Because America sucks, the real definition of emo.. (being emotional or whatever) does not hold true. The "Fake emo" is more synonymous  with just "emo". Personally.. I would not think the person on the left cuts their wrists just because their hair is swooped and they are wearing a tight shirt and taking picture of themself in a mirror. I would also not assume that this person experiences heavy mood swings/whatever. I would assume... "Oh this person.. likes to dress in black and weird like that.. Would I want to get to know them? Maybe. If they started going on about cutting themselves or whatever.. Then I would say.. No way.  Why dont I have a negative stereotype toward these people but do toward people who i lable as "sluts"? I dont know?  Maybe my stereotypicalness has to do with the people at my school. Noone at my school dressed like that.. until I was in 12th grade, some of the 9th graders did. They didn't talk about slitting themselves or whatver.. they did talk about music a lot.. and stuff. The people i label as "sluts" would always talk about sex and penises and making fun of.. Um. well. Me.. themselves being stereotypical tword things /I/ liked. They hated people who like Pokemon. Do they have any logical reason to hate me because I like pokemon? Nooo. Pokemon is in no way any sort of threat to myself, the people around me, or my well-being.  I do have a reason to hate them for talking about sex and stuff. because there is a high possibility that they could get STDs, pregnant, etc. While there is ZERO possibility for pokemon to be damaging.


What about Punk? Punk is saying and doing what you want, when you want, how you want.  Punk is dressing however you want to dress, looking however you want to look, and listening to whatever music you want to listen to, not because it's popular or un-popular, but because it's what you want.  Punk is being selfish, greedy and conceited and admitting it with pride.
Im not exactly sure what the negative stereotype is with them. They do whatever they want. I suppose you could assume that at home I, personally, and Punk. Because i do whatever i want, how i want.. and i dont care what my dad or cory say. Just because you have a mohawk doesn't make you punk, neccisarily, it makes you strange, lol. Actually I think that there's 3 main categories I put people into.. Which for lack of better word, has another meaning.. There would be... "Strange, Normal, Slut" based upon appearance.

What about homosexuality?  As I have learned from Shane, people who are gay DEFINITELY arent neccisarily all feminine with huge lisps and whatever. However TV and the media would definitely make it seem that way. Before I knew shane was gay, did I hate gay people? Um.. No. Just because they like somoene of the same sex, why would that neccisarily have anything to do with self harm at all? Somoene may argue "But gay men are more likely to have AIDS!" I think this is a false statement. People who REALLY are sluts are more likely to have AIDS.

What about a gamer? I dont think that gamers have any outward signs that they are neccisarily a gamer.. unless they wear a shirt that says gamer or whatever, lol.  I guess in some ways this is a good thing.  There was people from school who I found out was a gamer that I honestly never would have guessed was. Like Dominic from the grade below me. He always talked about sex and boobs and drugs with Mike on the bus..  Which I guess shows you that gamer is the stereotype that defys all odds.. Anyone can be a gamer regardless of how they look!  How i view the gamer stereotype is how in reality I should view all the rest of stereotypes, but... The rest of the stereotypes dont seem to defy the odds -.-...

What about blacks? This is a stereotype that really pisses me off. This is a stereotype based upon HOW SOMEONE WAS BORN. Someone has ZERO control over whether or not they are black! Sure a lot of them are crazy rappers that "dont give a shit". But look at the movie "The Nutty Professor" The professor was a geek/nerd. He liked SCIENCE. he didn't like swearing or rapping or being all ghetto.

What about whites? According to wikipedia,  Especially in European countries, Americans are stereotyped as brash, ignorant, self-important, unintelligent, decadent, prudish on sexual matters and obese.  Well... I would agree that most americans ARE brash, ignorant, self-important, and unintelligent. You cant make a stereotype about being "obsese" what about in Japan.. Sumo wrestlers? They are obsese.. and noone goes around stereotyping them saying "Japan is obsese!" or "Japan is not obese!" its like...   Some are obsese, and others arent. Its doesn't lean one way or another. The TEENAGERS are definitely not prudish on sexual matters. They are anything but. They are generally OBSESSED. With boobs and sex and crap. The adults.. the education system, I would say is very prudish.  In english class we watched romeo + Juliet. In once scene, you can see Juliet's boob and my teacher for every class held a book up in front of the screen.. Nick said that at his school they wouldnt have censored it. So.. Ummm.. yeah i'd say that the teaching portion of Americans is prude regarding sexual matters.

..Actually now that I thought of this incident regarding school...   Most of the things I know and I've learned. The stereotypes I am indifferent to / Against have all been the teachings of the education system...  The teachers want people to abide by the dress code. They dont want you to wear low shirts and high skirts.. they dont want you to have sex, they teach abstinance.. They teach dont do drugs.... They teach dont discriminate via color..  Did the teachers ever tell you "Dont be emo! Dont be goth! Dont be homosexual!"?  No they didn't. Maybe the majority of my reasoning is due to my education. Perhaps because of the TEACHERS is why I have as biased view as I do.. I followed everything they said in school religiously. Like hardcore martyr religiously. If we didn't do it in school, I probably dont do it at home.

.
Well I think I have sorted out my madness a little bit.. which makes me feel a little bit better.

So now you, as the person who looks down upon me are now probably asking "But Cait! How do you expect to cure yourself from all this craaaaazyness?"

I have no idea. And i really wish I still saw Marianne, maybe she'd have some suggestions... (but probably not)

So what are my real plans?

Well. Perhaps find someone who is also a crazy stereotypical superficial (but in somewhat good reason) whiney ass bitch in the same exact way I am.. (lololol naught possible) and cling to them for dear life. Perhaps to keep my sanity. (what sanity?)

Or find someone who accepts me that I am a crazy stereotypical superficial (but in somewhat good reason) whiney ass bitch... (CSSWAB, to hell with typing this so many times ><) and can learn to nod their head and smile when I go off on some CSSWAB-rant.. because it's (in my eyes) all for the best.. and KNOW i mean it only for the best.. and not go SSJ on me because im crazy like that ><

...Or become hermity.. Perhaps if I cant hold a job, because homeless.. and fill my life with the beautiful cats I will surround myself with.

...Or hope and pray to WHITEFACE BESIDE ME that someone invents a personality alter-er.. thing.. So I can get rid of all this stupid shit the way I think....

Or option X... Do the The Real, Hardcore Emo thing... and just cease to exist. Of course I would never do this, as I am not a real, hardcore emo person. I do not believe in self harm.. and all that jazz. But I sometimes think it was better for the people around me if I just didn't exist anymore. Like from day one, lol.  To the people im around.. to the people I express my views to... TO the people I get close to.. I seem to cause mass panic. Hurt feelings, deep misunderstandings.. general anger twords me..  While on the pros side not much. I dont hardly ever get anymore "you make me happy" "I Like being around you" "I think you're awesome" When I do get this, its mostly from the new people i meet.. and not from the older ones.

Perhaps this is some of what Shane was trying to get across to me in those hurtfull facebook comments. I think it would have been better if he Um.. Used better TACT in trying to get the post across rather than say "you crazy ungratefull bitch". you know.. try to help me realize my errors and not just.. call me a crazy ungratefull bitch. I already know im a crazy ungratefull bitch, what else is new?

...But it still doesn't doesn't make me feel any more positive twords him.. because of all the hypocritical things he has done... which is NOT just something thats all in my head. I'm stopping here though, because... I really dont feel like getting people more pissed at me than they already are XD

To put it short if you dont wanna read all this "TL;DR" post.. I suck, I know it, Oh well.



caitaro: (Default)
[Error: unknown template qotd]


When we were in kentucky we were sceduled for a mammoth caves tour.. the morning of the trip (about 1/2 hr before) i woke up and PUKED ALL OVER the camper...

So when we were on the bus going to and whatnot, I felt like i was going to puke the entire way.. so i had a seat all to myself and i just felt awfull.
XD

WB

Nov. 21st, 2007 07:33 pm
caitaro: (Default)
[Error: unknown template qotd]

If i came with a warning label, it would totally say....


"warning: emotionally instable and uncapable of normal behavior" XDDD!!
caitaro: (Default)
Yep.. so for about 2 hours after i posted about snoop i was a big wet slobbery mess..


and i am again..

I spent all night trying to occupy myself.. from lookin at fanfiction.. to..o_O mysteriously going to adultfanfiction.com and making up limericks.. and looking up random words.. all the wayto looking for replicas of auryn necklaces and auryn clocks from the neverending story..

so i went into my room.. ... at about 3...

..snoop wasthere.. she juiced on my unicorn blanket.. as normal.. but i didnt care.. i layed on top of it and my 2 hamtaro pillows... and started to get sniffly again.. so i whipped out a college psychology book.. I read about 20 chapters of it... and put it away.. my dad went to work.. i turned the light off and got under the unicorn blanket. still not caring it was juicey..


Then snoop woke up..

..and gave me free chiropractor samples.. and i realized. oh. this is probably one of the last times she would everr do it..

It's also the only way any living thing will ever get their hands/paws CLOSE to my back.. or well.. me in general.. if you know me at all.. i dont like being touched... o.o... but i like it.. it feels good.. and she purrs... and it makes me sleepy..

but no..

i started bawling like a baby and used about 50 kleenexes..

and now my pillow is like soaked.. so i came out here to write this..

because.. i cant sleep with her in there.. it's too painfull.. yet.. i really want to.. its hard for me to sleep if i dont have her with me...

ive read.. in some chikan soup books about people and their pets who would lick them to get them up in the morning.. ended up dying.. and i totally bawled at the end of those too...

but the thought never crossed my mind that this may actually happen to me....

ooh... she came out here.. ;-;-;;;;;;;;;;



*pets her*
...

this is.. hands down the most painfull thing in my life..

snoop has always been there.. she was born on july 3 1994... i was mad because i wanted to go to the fair im like "SCREW THE KITTNES I WANNA GO"" but snoop came out backward and mom had to like.. pull her out and stuff...

and we made collers for her... and i made stupid pipe cleaner collers and ones out of yarnn.. and shes just ALWAYS been there,, when i moved.. when i was depressed and hated jonesville.. when every last GOD DAMNNED friend ive ever had left me (besides shane + travis).. when my parents got into fights.. when they went out of their way to embarrass me.. when my mom died... when i was afraid to start college.. she was always there.. always on my bed.. sleeping.. and shes not gunna be there anymore and i just dunno...

the only.. moderately healthy cat we got right now is retard + whiteface.. they're only IN the house on average like 6 days a month... tooter is. ... deteriorating.. and travis... doesnt even come around anymore...



there was someone on the internet who once said... and i cant find it so i dont know exactly.. but..

"everything you've ever liked, ever loved will be taken away"

..this is so effing true with me..

and you know what.. i dont want another kitten.. .. no i lied.. id LOVE another kitten.. but i dont want one because i dont want to go through the pain of loosing it.. Thats a big problem i have.. fear of pain.. I'm afraid to do a lot of things because im afraid i will be hurt.. so i sacrifice any hint of love or happiness... for the security of knowing i wont be hurt...

and it sucks..

because i just get hurt anyway. hard.

and this is why i dont look for more friends... Because they are just gunna leave me too..




which leads me to the conclusion.. that i really.. REALLY.. really want to spend the rest of my life couped up on a deserted island with noone else.. that way... i wont have to deal with death.. i wont have to deal.. with pain and suffering... with getting everything ive ever loved taken way from me.. i know this is extremely selfish but i really do want it..

i want to be away from it all. .to escape..

i guess this is why people do drugs. to escape..

well i dont want to loose my intelligence.. its the only thing i got goin for me.. so dont be worried about that. lol... but i fear that is also going.. every day i find something more and more.. that i forget or do wrong... my short term memory 2-4 hours is virtually nonexistant.. dad will tell me to do laundry and i wont do it.. i just.. dont remember.. before.... it'd totally be done no questions asked.. i cant even remember to do the EFFING laundry.. and even with computers.. ill do soemthing in photoshop.. for ex.. something that you do a LOT like.. a mask or something.. and ill totally forget where it is.. and ill have to go through all the menus just lookin for it... no matter HOW many times i go back and find it.. i cant remember it..

whcih is the math problem too. I dont know what 6x4 is. i have no effing idea.. not without pullin my fingers out and going like.. ko.. 6.. 12... 18... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25... Ok.. 25.. you can drill that into my head all youd like but i will NEVER. EVER. remember that.. I know i have some sort of forked up brain thing going on.. but it goes undiagnosed.. along with my physical problems..

I should just end my life.. it's not worth it. totally..
But i cant..

and its just

so confuzzled and no idea whats going on and whats gunna happen to me or my computer or snoop or the lint in the dryer or the sticky pop on the keyboard or anything...

life is going by so fast i dont get to stop and think about what im doing..

i wish everythng would go back to how it was.......

back to having vivid feelings.. having 3590239 friends who <3d me.. being able to REMEMBER and THINK!! not worrying about how and when and why my life is crumbling around me...

if my dads back goes out ill have to get a job.... ...... i dont even wanna think about that.. thatd be such a mess.. we cant afford to even.. miss 1 paycheck of his..

oh jesus.. i know you are outside.. and also my cat.. but i wish stuff wasnt so hard..



yes i realize that this is a rambly post that evolved from snooop to suicide lol.. but yeah ignore it if youd like... ill probably forget 1/2 the things i wrote about in a few hours anyway...................

Profile

caitaro: (Default)
caitaro

November 2014

S M T W T F S
       1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 02:48 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios