caitaro: (Default)
So, I was asked to write about all the Nerdy things I learned about over the years.. (non video game related)

This is what I came up with :|

1992 – Macintosh Apple II
1993 – Macintosh Software – Monopoly
1994 – Packard Bell – Windows 3.1 and Printers
1995 – Graphic Design using MS Paint
1996 – Educational Software – Such as Paws in Typing Town and 3D Dinosaurs
1998 – The World Wide Web
1998 – HTML Web Design
1999 – Internet Relay Chatrooms and Scanners
1999 – Entertainment Software – Such as Oregon Trail and Lemmings
2000 – Desktop Publishing for Michigan Netherland Dwarf Rabbit Club (MNDRC) Newsletter
2000 – 35mm Photography for MNDRC
2001 – Compaq Presario – Windows ME
2002 – Yahoo! 1MP Camera
2003 – Kodak Easyshare 3MP Digital Camera
2003 – Desktop Computer Repair
2004 – Microsoft Office Suite – Word, Excel, Powerpoint
2004 – Windows 95 and Laptop Usage and Repair
2005 – Corel Graphic Design Suite, Flat Screen CRT TVs
2006 – Photoshop, Illustrator CS2, and Social Networking
2007 – InDesign CS2 and Video Editing, CSS Web Design
2008 – Windows Vista and Online College Courses
2009 – Desktop and Laptop Upgrades 
2010 – Windows 7, Retail Electronics Sale, Flat Panel PC Monitors
2011 – Kindle Fire, Surround Sound, Flat Panel TVs, and Audio/Video Setups
2012 – iPod Touch 2g/3g, Video Recording, Sony Cybershot HD Photography, Bluetooth
2013 – Windows 8, Smart Phones, iPod Touch 4g, Digital Photo Development and Retail Sale
2014 – iPod Touch 5g, iPad Mini, Professional Vocals, Canon Rebel XTi DSLR Photography



In other news - The United States of Tara is mah new favorite show of the past few years (outside of Red Dwarf) 



The sleeping kraken in the sea of memories stirs....
caitaro: (Default)
Woke up alright. Didn't sleep much though.

Went out to Coldwater Garden restaurant, and it was terrible, and the place was disgusting :/

My arm did a really weird cracking thing like when you crack your knuckles. freaked me out big time :/

Other weird chest fluffyness.. but no tomatoes.. whaaat!?


Went to see carol at walmart, and got my 7' bean bag chair, whee!!

Went to see the hobbit, and i fell asleep for about 1/2 hr. x_x

and it was SO Cold in there.. ugh

Finished backdating my journal... all up to date, in case  i die today -_-

Someone publish this!! lol

im really paranoid about this, not cuz its "THE END OF THE WORLD" but because its a date that has haunted me for 13 years.. Cuz in Mrs. Bolz spanish class, we watched a movie about it in 5th grade..

and ive been terrified of it since then :/

If not the end of the world, maybe this is the day im gunna die.

Im just really paranoid. lol.

I hope i get to have an entry tomorrow...

IF not, well.

It's been fun, its been real, to quote Travis, lol

Hmmzorz

Feb. 10th, 2008 04:07 am
caitaro: (Default)
Just in case you'd like to know...

I think. Alot. Not just today in particular. But in general. My whole life. I'm constantly thinking.. Constantly replaying conversations in my head, especially if it's something I have to say someone..

For ex: If Mrs. hartley asks me to tell Mr. Loveless the next day that I need his stapler to borrow for the next day in class.. I will replay the conversation over and over in my head, for a LONG time until it actually happens.

Like i will think...

"cait: Mr. L can i have your stapler?
Mr. L: Sure^_^_^^
Cait: k cool"

but i get soo paranoid what if he says NO??

Then i'll think.. what will my response be if he says No????

"Cait: Mr. L can i have your stapler?
Mr. L: NO??
Cait: Mrs. hartley asked me to get it for you.."

or even

"Cait: MR. L can i have your stapler?
Mr L: Perhaps
Cait: PLZ? Its for PRoject X"

but yeah, I HAVE to go through different scenarios on what happens.. ANd i dont just do this every so often.. I do it all the time.. constantly.. and i often get really sick because i think of too many negative consequence ones.. like

"Cait: Mr. L can i have your stapler?
Mr. L: NO.. because.. LAST WEEK you got a C- on your physics paper.. and gues what you FAIL! (totally random XD)
Cait: ;_;"

----

A particular time i remember getting really sick was twice...

THe first time.. was the day sp00ny was going to come.. for the first time.. I was like "ZOMG I DONT KNOW WHAT TO SAY OR DO O__O what if he hugs me? what if he KISSES me???? WHat if he doesnt like me and thinks im TOO FAT FOR HIM?? WHat if I dont like him for some reason???"

(note: this was back in the day when all i have ever done in terms of love was watched movies and i actually believed i was capable of a relationship IRL)

I got sick and had to stop playing video games with shane + travis and sit by the window...

Then when he came, i couldnt even look at him.
a.) cuz he was so effing cute. (well shane was too XD)
b.) Cuz im a shy pants man.


actually i think about the whole time i was there i didnt talk to him much at all.. and it was SOO AWKWARDDDDDDD and stuff yeah >.<

----

The second time :P (and she might comment on this saying "WTF???" XD) was when i went to go look at my laptop in jackson..

Now I had been talking to el Jessica over the interwebz from craigslist about laptop because.. as i mentioned earlier.. regular PC is 7 years old and is taking a huge dump in the technological toilet.. and this had.. you know.. XP and over 1ghz processor!! XDDD

so anywya i had been talking to her in email for awhile.. and I really really want this oppurtunity.. cuz.. you know.. NEW COMPUTER... COMPY GEEK. BROADBAND. yeah i wanted it BAD XD so i didnt tell my dad about any of this.. becuase i know he'd instantly say no because he hates me and wants me to stay on dialup and old stuff 4evr.

So it came down to the monday.. october first i believe it was.. It was a nice day out.. I printed out mapquest directions and went to the bank and got 220$ out... and i was starting to get that sick feeling... meeting someone off the net (again??) driving to a place I had never drove before.. (Ive only been to JCC in jackson and its not anywheres near downtown)


...when dad got home.. it started raining.. HARD.. My car has 1 speed of windshield wipers.. Slow. XD So at the last moment.. i decided i was going to tell my dad and see if i could get him to drive me.

He was pissed. XD But we went.. and i was extremely nervous and sick and stuff. but everything turned out fabulous.. so im glad i did it. It was probably the boldest thing i have ever done XD (Im sooo lame!)

-----

I think thats why I never do anything... Esp. anything teenage link.. or risky or anything.. because I get SO SICK beforehand, that i feel just like i wanna die XD.

A lot of times when i write a really long ranty bitchy LJ entry i feel really sick checking the comments on it.. cuz im afraid that someones gunna yell at me for being bitchy or something XD

and believe it or not, being yelled at.. Doing something WRONG.. is one of my greatest fears in life. When people yell at me (for any reason) I just about instantly break down and start crying.. cuz i feel so bad XD.


I guess i'm an obsessive perfectionest or something.. I go through the life of stoicism.... Not willing to take the change at happiness.. just because I cant handle the sickness of rejection, or the possibility of a negative outcome.

I think it's prettty sad.. and i wish i wasnt like this, but meh, untill they come out with self-induced amnesia, im stuck with it, LOL.


and for the record.. if they did invent a way of erasing your memories.. your personality.. I would definately take it.. 100%. Because i really hate all my psychological abnormalities >.<

..and even though I as i know myself, would be gone, I would be happy to know that I would get a second chance at not being a complete (for lack of a better word) psychotic pussy. XDDDD


*Travis runs in, holding a huuuge teletubby*

Travis: NEVER EVER SAY THAT WORD AGAIN!!!

XDDD!!!


But yeah, I really dont think there are any memories that I would miss, honestly. I havent really had hardly any happy times in my life. Just about the coolest things I ever did was when i was really little.... or involved people/things that are dead or dying now.

Like for ex: (and ive told you guys this countless times) I love travis the cat more than anything ever.. And I really dont want to have that memory anymore. because he's gone. He died before he was even 2 years old. He was mortally wounded just days after he turned 1.

I really enjoyed going to the rabbit shows with my mom.. but guess what? All my rabbits i care about are dead. Digger died the other day. My mom died in 2005. I will never go to another rabbit show again, so i dont care to that have that memory anymore.

I think that that's a very strange way of thinking, perhaps. Most people say like "better to have love and lost then to never have loved at all" or whatever.

I say the other way around :x. I like to live in the moment. If it's not going on RIGHT NOW..then i dont care to even acknowledge it's existance :x

I'm so forking crazy XD
caitaro: (Default)
Yep.. so for about 2 hours after i posted about snoop i was a big wet slobbery mess..


and i am again..

I spent all night trying to occupy myself.. from lookin at fanfiction.. to..o_O mysteriously going to adultfanfiction.com and making up limericks.. and looking up random words.. all the wayto looking for replicas of auryn necklaces and auryn clocks from the neverending story..

so i went into my room.. ... at about 3...

..snoop wasthere.. she juiced on my unicorn blanket.. as normal.. but i didnt care.. i layed on top of it and my 2 hamtaro pillows... and started to get sniffly again.. so i whipped out a college psychology book.. I read about 20 chapters of it... and put it away.. my dad went to work.. i turned the light off and got under the unicorn blanket. still not caring it was juicey..


Then snoop woke up..

..and gave me free chiropractor samples.. and i realized. oh. this is probably one of the last times she would everr do it..

It's also the only way any living thing will ever get their hands/paws CLOSE to my back.. or well.. me in general.. if you know me at all.. i dont like being touched... o.o... but i like it.. it feels good.. and she purrs... and it makes me sleepy..

but no..

i started bawling like a baby and used about 50 kleenexes..

and now my pillow is like soaked.. so i came out here to write this..

because.. i cant sleep with her in there.. it's too painfull.. yet.. i really want to.. its hard for me to sleep if i dont have her with me...

ive read.. in some chikan soup books about people and their pets who would lick them to get them up in the morning.. ended up dying.. and i totally bawled at the end of those too...

but the thought never crossed my mind that this may actually happen to me....

ooh... she came out here.. ;-;-;;;;;;;;;;



*pets her*
...

this is.. hands down the most painfull thing in my life..

snoop has always been there.. she was born on july 3 1994... i was mad because i wanted to go to the fair im like "SCREW THE KITTNES I WANNA GO"" but snoop came out backward and mom had to like.. pull her out and stuff...

and we made collers for her... and i made stupid pipe cleaner collers and ones out of yarnn.. and shes just ALWAYS been there,, when i moved.. when i was depressed and hated jonesville.. when every last GOD DAMNNED friend ive ever had left me (besides shane + travis).. when my parents got into fights.. when they went out of their way to embarrass me.. when my mom died... when i was afraid to start college.. she was always there.. always on my bed.. sleeping.. and shes not gunna be there anymore and i just dunno...

the only.. moderately healthy cat we got right now is retard + whiteface.. they're only IN the house on average like 6 days a month... tooter is. ... deteriorating.. and travis... doesnt even come around anymore...



there was someone on the internet who once said... and i cant find it so i dont know exactly.. but..

"everything you've ever liked, ever loved will be taken away"

..this is so effing true with me..

and you know what.. i dont want another kitten.. .. no i lied.. id LOVE another kitten.. but i dont want one because i dont want to go through the pain of loosing it.. Thats a big problem i have.. fear of pain.. I'm afraid to do a lot of things because im afraid i will be hurt.. so i sacrifice any hint of love or happiness... for the security of knowing i wont be hurt...

and it sucks..

because i just get hurt anyway. hard.

and this is why i dont look for more friends... Because they are just gunna leave me too..




which leads me to the conclusion.. that i really.. REALLY.. really want to spend the rest of my life couped up on a deserted island with noone else.. that way... i wont have to deal with death.. i wont have to deal.. with pain and suffering... with getting everything ive ever loved taken way from me.. i know this is extremely selfish but i really do want it..

i want to be away from it all. .to escape..

i guess this is why people do drugs. to escape..

well i dont want to loose my intelligence.. its the only thing i got goin for me.. so dont be worried about that. lol... but i fear that is also going.. every day i find something more and more.. that i forget or do wrong... my short term memory 2-4 hours is virtually nonexistant.. dad will tell me to do laundry and i wont do it.. i just.. dont remember.. before.... it'd totally be done no questions asked.. i cant even remember to do the EFFING laundry.. and even with computers.. ill do soemthing in photoshop.. for ex.. something that you do a LOT like.. a mask or something.. and ill totally forget where it is.. and ill have to go through all the menus just lookin for it... no matter HOW many times i go back and find it.. i cant remember it..

whcih is the math problem too. I dont know what 6x4 is. i have no effing idea.. not without pullin my fingers out and going like.. ko.. 6.. 12... 18... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25... Ok.. 25.. you can drill that into my head all youd like but i will NEVER. EVER. remember that.. I know i have some sort of forked up brain thing going on.. but it goes undiagnosed.. along with my physical problems..

I should just end my life.. it's not worth it. totally..
But i cant..

and its just

so confuzzled and no idea whats going on and whats gunna happen to me or my computer or snoop or the lint in the dryer or the sticky pop on the keyboard or anything...

life is going by so fast i dont get to stop and think about what im doing..

i wish everythng would go back to how it was.......

back to having vivid feelings.. having 3590239 friends who <3d me.. being able to REMEMBER and THINK!! not worrying about how and when and why my life is crumbling around me...

if my dads back goes out ill have to get a job.... ...... i dont even wanna think about that.. thatd be such a mess.. we cant afford to even.. miss 1 paycheck of his..

oh jesus.. i know you are outside.. and also my cat.. but i wish stuff wasnt so hard..



yes i realize that this is a rambly post that evolved from snooop to suicide lol.. but yeah ignore it if youd like... ill probably forget 1/2 the things i wrote about in a few hours anyway...................

Profile

caitaro: (Default)
caitaro

November 2014

S M T W T F S
       1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 09:20 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios